505 International Regatta Schedule

Draft - Last Updated5 February 2007

Earlier Year's Events
2006 Events

We strive to list every major International event on the International 505 Calendar, including the Worlds, all continental championships, all national championships, European Cup events, and other events of International interest, however we do not recieve information on all events. You should also check the "country" schedules to confirm events and also to check for additional events.

Click on the highlighted contact name see e-mail address and phone numbers. Click on the highlighted event name to get a notice of race, or the regatta report. For changes and updates to this schedule, please contact Jean-Baptiste DUPONT

We try to keep this schedule accurate and up to date, but cannot guarantee it is. Always contact a regatta organizer to confirm events rather than simply relying on this schedule.

2007
CHECK DATES WITH CONTACTS
  EventVenueContactRanking
March?Florida Midwinters: NOR,
Report, Images and Results
St. Petersburg YC, St. Petersburg, FL, USAEthan Bixby1.0
29-31French InlandsCNHS,Troyes, FranceGilles CARVALLO French 505 Class1.0
April?
6, 7, 8Easter Europa CupSt Raphaël, France French 505 Class?
May?Bermuda International Invitational Race Week:
information
Royal Hamilton Amateur Dinghy Club,
Royal Bermuda Yacht Club,
Hamilton, Bermuda
Chuck Millican?
???GUL Regattan (prel. Euro Cup)Malmö Segel sällskap, Malmö, SwedenJohan Arvedson?
June?Pacific Coast (North America) Championship:
NOR
San Diego, California, USADan Merino
Riva Cup (Europa Cup)Fraglia della Vela Riva del Garda, ItalyGrand Prix des Vins de BordeauxMaubuisson, FranceFrench 505 Class
June??
?
Scottish ChampionshipLargo Bay SC??
East Coast (North America) ChampionshipWest River SC, Galesville Maryland, USAMacy Nelson?
Kiel Week (Europa Cup)GermanyGerman 505 Class?
Finland National Championship and Nordic ChampionshipHelsinki, FinlandFinland 505 Association?
July12-15French Nationals: NORLa Rochelle, FranceFrench 505 Class?
2003 505 German National ChampionshipWarnemünde, GermanyGerman Association?
Travemünde WeekTravemünde, GermanyGerman Association?
2003 505 Swedish Championship and Pre-Worlds:
info
Malmö Segel sällskap, Malmö, SwedenJohan Arvedson1.4
August2003 505 World Championship:
info
Malmö Segel sällskap, Malmö, SwedenJohan Arvedson1.6
AugustColumbia Gorge One DesignColumbia Gorge Racing Association, Cascade Locks, OregonKerry Poe?
Canadian ChampionshipKingston YC, Kingston, Ontario, CanadaJeff Boyd?
pre-NAs: NORFalmouth YC, Falmouth, MA, USATom Hurwitch?
Nieuwpoort, Belgium (Europa Cup)Nieuwpoort, Belgium??
505 RegattaMonkstown Bay SC, Cork, IrelandKieran O' Leary?
North American Championship: NORFalmouth YC, Falmouth, MA, USATom Hurwitch?
Danish Nationals Lynæs, DenmarkJan Saugmann ?
SeptemberEuropa Cup EnglandHayling Island SC, Hayling Island, EnglandEnglish 505 Class?
British National ChampionshipMountbatten, PlymouthEnglish 505 Class?
2007
CHECK DATES WITH CONTACTS
  EventVenueContactRanking
April24-30Bermuda International Invitational Race Week:
Entry Form, NoR
Royal Hamilton Amateur Dinghy Club,
Royal Bermuda Yacht Club,
Hamilton, Bermuda
Chuck Millican?
August9-202004 505 World Championship: infoSanta Cruz YC, Santa Cruz, California, USA 1.6
September 1.0
October5o5 European Championship 2007 infoPula, Croatia 1.4
2007
CHECK DATES WITH CONTACTS
  EventVenueContactRanking
2006
CHECK DATES WITH CONTACTS
  EventVenueContactRanking


Regatta Contacts
 E-mailhomeworkfax
Johan Arvedsonjohan.arvedson@mailbox.euromail.se+46 708-224822   
Marek Balinskibalinski@chass.utoronto.ca1-416-214-0437  
Ethan Bixbyethan@sales.northsails.com1-727-323-51421-727-898-11231-727-323-5142
Tom Bojland505@sport.dk  
Jeff Boydjboyd@kingston.net1 613-546-7110  
Tom HurwitchThomas.Hurwitch@business.wm.edu   
Holger Jessh.jess@rendsburg.netsurf.de   
Simon J. LakeSimon_J_Lake@Compuserve.com   
Alexander Melleralimeller@aol.com1 240 461 4533  
Dan Merinodanmerino505@aol.com   
Chuck Millican505@ibl.bm   
Nigel Millnnigel@saol.com   
Kevin O’Connerdococon@pc2000.co.zw   
Kieran O' Learyolos@eircom.net   
Kerry Poekerry@gorgesailing.org+1 503-282-4282  
Jan Saugmann jsa@netdesign.dk   
Joergen Schoenherrjs@pedan.dk(+45) 56 26 66 37(+45) 56 65 64 65(+45) 56 65 97 65